Ele Story

This weekend, I helped out my friend by working the Ele Story booth at the Cherry Blossom Festival in San Francisco. I’m exhausted, but I love doing these kinds of things. I see my friend, Judy about once a week through our community group or if I have a day off and have time to go for a run. I’ve gotten to know her better over the past few months and everyday that I get to hear about what is going on in her life, I get inspired.

I’m so encouraged by her stories of overcoming adversity, persevering through hardships, and trusting God with the unknown. I respect so many qualities in her, especially being able to give up stability to follow her dreams and do what she loves. She’s a designer, a business-owner, a production coordinator, a delivery person, a salesperson, a social media coordinator, a wife, a mommy, a driver, a prayer warrior, a friend, a running partner, and so much more. And maybe one day, I could be something like her (except that I can’t sew).

“She makes linen garments and sells them; she delivers sashes to the merchant.” Proverbs 31:24

So, if you haven’t you should definitely check her website out, like her page on Facebook, follow her on Instagram, and buy her beautiful clothing. Plus, every outfit is SO STINKING CUTE! All her clothing is designed by her and hand-made in San Francisco!

Leave a Reply

