Vagabonds

Vagabond: a person who wanders from place to place without a home or job

Andrew and I can now be considered vagabonds. We are both unemployed and homeless. Yep, we’re totally set up for success for the start of our marriage. ๐Ÿ™‚

I guess God wants us to experience what it might have been like to leave our country, our family, our community, and go to a land with rolling hills, castles, and haggisโ€ฆand I suppose that God has blessed us with this opportunity to somehow and someway bless others.

Now the Lord said to Abram, โ€œGo from your country and your kindred and your fatherโ€™s house to the land that I will show you.ย And I will make of you a great nation, and I will bless you and make your name great, so that you will be a blessing. Genesis 12:1-2

Letโ€™s do this! Weโ€™re moving to Edinburgh, Scotland!

Please pray for us! Pray that we find a flat in our price range and in a good, convenient location. Pray that I find a job that I like quickly. And please pray that we find a church community to serve with and be loved by.

Love,

C&A

Leave a Reply

