“Never-Land”

The past 6 months have been a whirlwind. I’ve had 4 different employers, experienced unemployment, moved in with a boy, and started a life in a foreign country.

I never thought I would close a hotel.

Goodbye MOSFO Goodbye MOSFO Goodbye MOSFO Goodbye MOSFO

I never thought I would get “let go” from a job.

Call Us Maybe

I never thought I would have the opportunity to work at Cameron House.

Cameron House

I never thought I would marry my brother’s friend.

A&C Wedding

I never thought I would spend the rest of my life with someone pursuing a life in ministry.

werstminster

I never thought I’d move to Europe and work here.

edinburgh

But here I am and it’s happening.

Jesus said that if anyone comes after Him, they are to deny themselves, take up their crosses, and follow Him. To me, that means giving up the plans I made for myself and living life in response to the gospel in every circumstance. As a kid, I loved dreaming of my future, but it definitely did not look like this. In college, I wrote out my 5 year plan and it definitely didn’t look like this. I never thought I’d be where I am today, but here I am…trying to follow Him.

Thanks for joining me on this adventure to my “Never-land.” Second to the right, and straight on till morning.

Leave a Reply

