Let’s Go To The Mall

So… I went shopping.

IMG_8790

Two Saturdays ago, I joined my friends Tracy and Betty to go shopping at the the Livingston Outlets. This is the closet outlet mall to Edinburgh (about a 30 minute drive). It was smaller compared to the outlet malls I used to frequent in Vacaville, Gilroy, and Livermore, but still a good place to shop. It has some American brands like Gap and Northface, and some Scottish ones as well! I’m still learning the British brands. There were two buildings, one with the outlets, and the other with normal stores such as H&M, Primark, and Next. The sales were good, but nothing was ridiculously cheap. You also have to pay for parking here. Nonetheless, it was so nice to get out of the city and stroll around inside (without the cold and wind) to look at pretty clothes.

I found a new favorite store called Ness. Ness is a Scottish clothing and lifestyle brand. You can find tartan purses, tweed blazers, and other Scottish-inspired clothing  and accessories (without being obnoxious). I loved all the colors and patterns. I haven’t visited their store on Royal Mile or at Ocean Terminal, but I will definitely see what’s on sale the next time I pass by.

Some of the styles are a little more “mature” for me, but I found this dress there (originally £44.99, but on sale for £10 😉). I haven’t visited their store on Royal Mile or at Ocean Terminal, but I will definitely see what’s on sale the next time I pass by.

There weren’t too many options for lunch at their food court so we opted for Chopstix Noodle Bar. I don’t recommend it. There was only one type of noodle and you basically choose what sauce you want on chicken. I was hoping for Panda Express style Chinese food. Sadly, there was no orange chicken and the fried chicken was not crunchy.

Anyways, it was a good Saturday.

One thought on “Let’s Go To The Mall

  1. If you get a chance, hop on the train to Newcastle. There’s a massive shopping centre…sorry mall… called Metro Centre. Once thought to be the largest in Europe. Not an outlet store as such, more or less every single street store under one massive roof. There is lots to do in terms of foods and entertainment too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

